Billboard Top 10?

http://www.billboard.com/charts/billboard-200#/charts/rap-albums

So today I decided to take a look at the Billbaord’s top 10 rap albums just to check if hip hop was still dead. And surely, it was as dead as ever.  The Blueprint 3 at number 1 wass acceptable but then I moved on to number 2. There I stumbled upon Drake’s album. I don’t even understand how Drake can even be considered a rapper. He sings for half his songs and then starts talking about nonsense. I can’t stress enough that this kind of music is why hip hop and rap are getting a bad reputation. It doesnt take a genius to know that Drake can’t rap or even sing. Next on the list was this guy named Lil Boosie who may be even worse than Drake. Seems like everyone nowadays names themselves Lil’ just like Lil’ Wayne. Back in the day when hip hop was still raw, everyone was Big (Big L, Big Pun, Notorious BIG). Coincidence? Maybe. I didn’t even bother looking at the rest of the list, thinking as long as these 2 are on the list, the list must be trash. I just wish that one day I would be looking on the chart to see rappers like Nas and Rakim near the top. Unfortunately, they are only getting older and Lil Wayne is only getting more popular. When will people open thier eyes to realize that their ears have been polluted throughout thier lives?

2 thoughts on “Billboard Top 10?

Leave a comment